The First Post

So it’s 3:40 AM and here I am typing my first ever blog post. What can I say really except that it’s been one hell of a week.

The inspiration behind this blog is pretty simple: I needed somewhere to write all of my thoughts that I have trouble saying out loud (hence why I’m awake at 3:40 AM on a Friday morning). So here we go..

The Basics

I’m a 27 year old man with a college degree, my own apartment, a nice car, and job that I enjoy while also making relatively decent money. I have a family that loves me and I just finished a week long trip in Belgium and Paris. Seems like I’ve got it all going on, right?

As with most, things aren’t always as they appear.

I also have a diagnosed history of depression, a overall lack of friends in the new city that I live and recently lost my best friend and half of that loving family by means of a divorce that I didn’t entirely choose.

This, I believe, is a good start to my blog. I’ll continue to tell my story as life goes on and I hope you the readers can use it to help fight through your day, gleam a bit of hope or inspiration or, at the minimum, enjoy this small break in your day.

Thanks for reading,

~N

Leave a Reply

